Blog

Week Beginning 25/09/2017

Monday 25/09/2017

MetCon
“Rowing Cement Mixer”
7 Rounds Every 3 Minutes start a new round
Row x 400m
T2B x 12

Strength
6 Rounds
A1. Peg Board Practice/Rope Climb Practice
A2. TGU x 2/2

 

Tuesday 26/09/2017

Gymnastics
EMOM x 6
Hollow Hold x 20s

EMOM x 6
Beat Swing x 6-10 – increase range each set

EMOM x 6
Hip to bar x 3-6

EMOM x 6
Bar MU x 2-5

MetCon
AMRAP x 10 Min
American Swing x 25 (24/16)
KB Thruster x 12/12

Accessory
DU x 200

 

Wednesday 27/09/2017

Strength
Every 4 Mins x 3
Front Squat x 1,1,ME

MetCon
21/15/9
Wall Ball (9/6)
Dead Lift (60/40)

Accessory
Sled Push x 10

 

Thursday 28/09/2017

MetCon
“Death by Power Cleans”
~60%

Strength
A1. Barbell Row (Supine Grip) 3 x 12
A2. Banded Pull Down 3 x 8-15
A3. Ring Dip 3 x 8-12

 

Friday 29/09/2017

Strength
EMOM x 15
Hang Snatch x 1-2

MetCon
Burpee x 100
– Run x 100m every 2 mins –

Accessory
Every 3 Mins x 5
Rope Climb x 2
AB Cal x 20

 

Saturday 30/09/2017

Strength
Pick a lift and establish a 1 or 3 RM

MetCon
Clean x 9/7/5 (80/60)
DU x 100

Week Beginning 18/09/2017

Monday 18/09/2017

Gymnastics
Spend 12 minutes working on Frog Stand progressions

MetCon
“Ham Sandwich”
Wall Ball x 50 (9/6)
Dead Lift x 25 (100/65)
Wall Ball x 50 (9/6)
– EMOM Burpee x 5 –

Accessory
Plank Rotations 3 x 30s

 

Tuesday 19/09/2017

Skill
EMOM x 10
Power Clean x 7 (~65%)

MetCon
“Annie”
50/40/30/20/10
Double Unders
Sit up

Accessory
Sled Push x 10

 

Wednesday 20/09/2017

MetCon
Front Rack Lunges x 80 (50/33)
Burpee OB x 70
Cal Row x 60

Strength
6 Rounds
A1. Farmers Carry x 100′
A2. Chin up x 3

 

Thursday 21/09/2017

Strength
A1. Barbell Row (Supine Grip) 3 x 12
A2. Banded Pull Down 3 x 8-15
A3. Ring Dip 3 x 8-12

MetCon
3 Rounds
GTOH x 15 (52/35)
Burpee OB x 15

Accessory
Face Pulls x 50

 

Friday 22/09/2017

Strength
Every 4 Mins x 3
Front Squat x 2

MetCon
27/21/15/9
Wall Ball
DU

Accessory
Sandbag Hold x 5 Min

 

Saturday 23/09/2017

Skill
Work up to a Heavy
Push Press + 2 Push Jerk

MetCon
“11.4”
Burpee OB x 60
OHS x 30 (40kg)
MU x 10

Accessory
Row x 500m

Week Beginning 11/09/2017

Monday 11/09/2017

Strength
A1. Barbell Row (Supine Grip) 3 x 12
A2. Banded Pull Down 3 x 8-15
A3. Ring Dip 3 x 8-12

MetCon
AMRAP x 18 Min
T2B x 16
Row x 250m
Push Press x 16 (50/35)
Run x 200m
Rest x 60s

Accessory
DU x 200 or ME Du in 2 Min

 

Tuesday 12/09/2017

Strength
4 Rounds
Farmers Carry x 50m
Wall Ball x ME (9/6)

MetCon
AMRAP x 8 Min
Pull up x 8
DU x 30

Accessory
Plank Rotations 3 x 30s

 

Wednesday 13/09/2017

Gymnastics
EMOM x 6
Wall Hollow x 20s

EMOM x 6
Wall Walk N&T

6 Mins
Foot Taps

6 Mins
Free Standing practice

MetCon
21/15/9
Dead Lift (80/53)
Bar Facing Burpee

Accessory
Sand Bag Hold x 5 Min

 

Thursday 14/09/2017

Strength
EMOM x 6
No Foot Power Snatch x 3
Then
8 Mins to find heavy
Hang Snatch

MetCon
“Helen”
3 Rounds
Run x 400m
KBS (24/16 Murica)
Pull up x 12

 

Friday 15/09/2017

Skill
EMOM x 10
TnG Power Clean x 6 (~65%)

MetCon
AMRAP x 20 Mins
Pull up x 5
Push up x 10
KBS x 15 (28/20)
DU x 20

Accessory
50 Cal AB

 

Saturday 16/09/2017

Strength
Every 4 mins x 3
Front Squat x 3

MetCon
Every 3 Minutes x 5
Box Jump x 10 (24/20)
Row x 10 Cal
Dead Lift x 10 (100/65)

Week Beginning 04/09/2017

Monday 04/09/2017

MetCon
AMRAP x 45 Min
Run x 800m
Dead Lift x 10 (140/92.5)
Run x 800m
Sit up x 50

 

Tuesday 05/09/2017

Strength
15 Minutes to find a heavy
Push Jerk + 2 Split Jerk

MetCon
5 Rounds
1 Min ME Box Jump (24/20)
1 Min ME Wall Ball (9/6)
1 Min Cal Row

Accessory
Plank Rotations
3 x 30s

 

Wednesday 06/09/2017

Skill
EMOM x 10
Power Clean x 5 (~65%)

MetCon
Bar MU x 20
KB Thruster x 30 (20/16)
Bar Touch Burpee x 40

Accessory
5 Min Sandbag Hold

 

Thursday 07/09/2017

Strength
A1. Barbell Row (Supine Grip) 3 x 12
A2. Banded Pull Down 3 x 8-15
A3. Ring Dip 3 x 8-12

MetCon
AMRAP x 12 Min
Row x 500m
Then
Push Press x 2,4,6,8…(50/33)
KBS x 10 (28/20)

Accessory
Sled Pushes x 10

 

Friday 08/09/2017

Strength
A1. Skater Squat 2 x 6/6
B1. Dumbbell Reverse Lunges 4 x 10/10

MetCon
Teams of 2
AMRAP x 16
Wall Ball Sit up x 15 (9/6)
Wall Ball Carry x 200m
DU x 30
Rest x 3 Minutes
ME Wall Ball in 5 Mins
– In Pairs, Ball never touches the ground

Accessory
DU x 300

 

Saturday 10/09/2017

Gymnastics
EMOM x 6
Hollow Hold x 20s

EMOM x 6
Beat Swing x 6-10 – increase range each set

EMOM x 6
Hip to Ring x 3-6

EMOM x 6
MU x 2-5

MetCon
HSPU x 15/12/9
Run x 400m

Accessory
3 rounds
GHD Sit up x 5-10
GHD Extensions x 5-10

Week Beginning 28/08/2017

Monday 28/08/2017

Strength
EMOM x 6
No Foot Power Snatch x 2
Then 8 Mins to find heavy
Power Snatch + OHS

MetCon
3 Rounds, 2 Mins rest between rounds
AMRAP x 4 Min
Thruster x 9 (45/30)
DU x 35

Accessory
3 rounds
GHD Sit up x 5-10
GHD Extensions x 5-10

 

Tuesday 29/08/2017

Strength
A1. Barbell Row (Supine Grip) 3 x 12
A2. Banded Pull Down 3 x 8-15
A3. Ring Dip 3 x 8-12

MetCon
Burpee x 40
Pull up x 30
DB Push Press x 20 (20/15)
Wall Walk x 10
DB Push Press x 20 (20/15)
Pull up x 30
Burpee x 40

Accessory
Sled Push x 10

 

Wednesday 30/08/2017

Strength
Every 4 Mins
Front Squat x 3,3,ME

MetCon
3 Rounds
Dead Lift x 5 (100/65)
T2B x 10
KBS x 15 (28/20)

Accessory
DU x 200/ 3 Min

 

Thursday 31/08/2017

Skill
EMOM x 10
TnG Power Clean x 7

MetCon
Box Jump x 50/20/10 (24/20)
Run x 1000m/400m/200m

Accessory
3 Rounds
C2B Chin up x 4-10
Face Pulls x 20

 

Friday 01/09/2017

Gymnastics
EMOM x 6
Hollow Hold x 20s

EMOM x 6
Beat Swing x 6-10 – increase range each set

EMOM x 6
Hip to bar x 3-6

EMOM x 6
Bar MU x 2-5

MetCon
9/6/3
Back Squat (85/55)
Cal Row

 

Saturday 02/09/2017

Strength
6 Rounds
Farmers Carry x 100′
Sled Push x 2

MetCon
EMOM x 12
Thruster x 3 (52.5/35)
Burpee OB x 3

Accessory
Run x 1km

Week Beginning 21/08/2017

Monday 21/08/2017

Strength
EMOM x 10 Power Clean x 6 (60%)

MetCon
6 Rounds
HSPU x 6
Sit-up x 12
KBS x 18 (28/20)

Accessory
Face Pulls x 50

 

Tuesday 22/08/2017

Strength
Every 4 Mins x 4
Front Squat x 4

MetCon
Teams of 2, AMRAP x 20 Mins
Tyre Slams x 30
Box Jumps x 15 (24/20)
Run x 100m

 

Wednesday 23/08/2017

Strength
10 Minutes to Find Heavy Hang Clean
Then
EMOM x 6
No Feet Power Snatch x 2

MetCon
Muscle up x 3,6,9,6,3
American KBS x 25 (24/16)

Accessory
KB Halo 3 x 8

 

Thursday 24/08/2017

Gymnastics
EMOM x 6
Hollow Hold x 20s

EMOM x 6
Beat Swing x 6-10

EMOM x 6
T2B x 6-10

EMOM x 6
L Hang x 20s

MetCon
21/15/9
Front Squat (50/35)
Push up

Accessory
False Grip Ring Row 4 x 10

 

Friday 25/08/2017

Strength
Every 4 Mins x 5
Double Under x 50
Sandbag Hold x 1-3 Minutes

MetCon
Burpee OB x 3
Clean x 10,9,8…3,2,1 (45/30)

 

Saturday 26/08/2017

Strength
A1. C2B Chin up 4 x 6-10
A2. Ring Dip 4 x 6-10

B1. Banded Pull Downs 2 x 15

MetCon
Dead Lift x 25 (100/65)
Wall Ball x 30 (9/6)

Accessory
Row x 500m

Week Beginning 14/08/2017

Monday 14/08/2017

Strength
On 4 Minutes x 3
Front Squat x 5

MetCon
Performance
4 Rounds
Muscle up x 10
Run x 400m

Fitness
4 Rounds
Burpee Pull up x 10
Run x 400m

Accessory
Face Pulls x 50

 

Tuesday 15/08/2017

Strength
A1. EMOM x 6 Clean Pulls x 4
B1. EMOM x 10 Power Clean x 5 (60%)

MetCon
Row x 500m
Wall Ball Sit-up x 15/12/9/6/3
Wall Ball x 3/6/9/12/15
Row x 500m

Accessory
Couch Stretch 2 x 2min

 

Wednesday 16/08/2017

MetCon
5 Rounds
Clean & Jerk x 5 (70/45)
DU x 50

Strength
Performance
A1 BB Row 4 x 8-12
A2 DB Bench 4 x 8-12
A3 Ring Push up 4 x 8-12

Fitness
A1 BB Row 4 x 8-12
A2 DB Bench 4 x 8-12
A3 Push up 4 x ME

 

Thursday 17/08/2017

MetCon
5 Rounds
Pull up x 10
Front Rack Lunge x 5/5 (60/40)
Run x 400m
5 Rounds
Push up x 10
Back Squat x 10
Run x 400m
5 Rounds
Sit up x 10
Power Clean x 10
Run x 400m

 

Friday 18/08/2017

Strength
Snatch Pull to knee (with 2s Pause) + Snatch
15 Mins

MetCon
Performance
Rope Climb x 15
At the start of every minute, perform 5 burpees

Fitness
T2B x 30
Pull up x 30
At the start of every minute, perform 5 burpees

Accessory
DB Push Press 3 x 6-8 E/S

 

Saturday 19/08/2017

Strength
6 Rounds
Tyre Flips x 2
Sandbag Hold x 1-3 Min

MetCon
“Cindy”
20 Minute AMRAP
Pull up x 5
Push up x 10
Air Squat x 15

Week Beginning 07/08/2017

Monday 07/08/2017

Bank Holiday

 

Tuesday 08/08/2017

Strength
A1. Skater Squat 2 x 6/6
B1. Dumbbell Reverse Lunges 4 x 10/10

MetCon
3 Rounds
Push Jerk x 7 (70/40)
Burpee OB x 14
Wall Ball x 21 (9/6)

Accessory
EMOM x 10
Hollow x 20s/Arch x 20s

 

Wednesday 09/08/2017

Strength
A1. RDL 4 x 6-8
A2. KB Press 4 x 7/7

MetCon
9/6/3
Muscle Up
OHS (60/40)

Accessory
Sled Push x 10

 

Thursday 10/08/2017

MetCon
In Teams of 3
10km Row in 250m Intervals
Perform 4 Burpee Box Jump Overs After Every Switch

Accessory
DU x 300

 

Friday 11/08/2017

MetCon
15/12/9/6/3
Hang Cluster (45/30)
T2B

Strength
Performance
A1 BB Row 4 x 8-12
A2 DB Bench 4 x 8-12
A3 Ring Push up 4 x 8-12

Fitness
A1 BB Row 4 x 8-12
A2 DB Bench 4 x 8-12
A3 Push up 4 x ME

 

Saturday 12/08/2017

Strength
15 Minutes to work up to a heavy
Clean + Hang Clean

MetCon
Rescue Helicopter R116 Memorial Workout

 

Sunday 13/06/2017

CrossFit West Dublin Throwdown

Week Beginning 31/07/2017

Monday 31/07/2017
     
Strength
A1. RDL 4 x 6-8
A2. KB Press 4 x 6/6
MetCon
3 Rounds
Front Squat x 15 (50/35)
HSPU x 15
Accessory
Plank Rotations
3 x 30s
Tuesday 01/08/2017
     
MetCon
4 Rounds
Farmers Carry x 150m (BW)
DU x 150
Accessory
4 Rounds (NFT)
TGU x 2/2
Chin up x 6
Wednesday 02/08/2017
     
Strength
Performance
A1 BB Row 4 x 8-12
A2 DB Bench 4 x 8-12
A3 Ring Push up 4 x 8-12
Fitness
A1 BB Row 4 x 8-12
A2 DB Bench 4 x 8-12
A3 Push up 4 x ME
MetCon
2 Rounds
Thruster x 22 (45/30)
Pull up x 22
Accessory
EMOM x 10
Hollow x 20s/Arch x 20s
Thursday 03/08/2017
     
Strength
Front Squat
3 x 5 @ 77%
1 x ME @ 77%
MetCon
6 Rounds
Bar Touch Burpee x 12
Handstand Walk x 30′
Friday 04/08/2017
     
Strength
In 12 Minutes, find 3RM TnG Power Snatch
MetCon
In Teams of 2, AMRAP x 20 Mins
Row x 250m
KBS x 25 (28/20)
Saturday 05/08/2017
     
MetCon
“Murph”
Run x 1 Mile
Pull up x 100
Push up x 200
Air Squat x 300
Run x 1 Mile

 

Week Beginning 24/07/2017

 

Tank Top Thursday

Monday 24/07/2017
     
MetCon
Wall Ball x 50 (9/6)
Cal Row x 40
Dead Lift x 30 (100/65)
Burpee OB x 20
Bar MU x 10
Burpee OB x 20
Dead Lift x 30
Cal Row x 40
Wall Ball x 50 (9/6)
Tuesday 25/07/2017
     
Strength
Performance
A1. DB Row 4 x 8-12
A2. Ring Push up 4 x 8-12
Fitness
A1. DB Row 4 x 8-12
A2. DB Bench Press 4 x 8-12
MetCon
Performance
4 Rounds
C2B x 16
Bar Facing Burpee x 16
Unbroken Hang Snatch x 4 (65-80% 1RM)
Fitness
4 Rounds
Pull up x 12
Burpee OB x 12
TnG Power Snatch x 4 (50/35)
Wednesday 26/07/2017
     
Strength
EMOM x 20
C & J x 1 @ 70% 1RM
Then
6 Rounds
Farmers Carry x 100′
Chin up x 3
Thursday 27/07/2017
     
Skill
EMOM x 20
Odd: Muscle up Progressions
Even: DU Progressions
MetCon
Burpee x 20
Carry x 1 Mile (20/15)
Burpee x 20
Friday 28/07/2017
     
MetCon
AMRAP x 15
Power Clean x 3,5,7,9… (70/45)
Rope Climb x 1
T2B x 3,5,7,9…
Strength
A1. RDL 4 x 6-8
A2. KB Press 4 x 5/5
Accessory
TGU 3 x 3
Saturday 29/07/2017
     
Strength
Front Squat
4 x 6 @ 73%
MetCon
AMRAP x 12 Mins
Dead Lift x 7 (60/40)
Wall Ball x 14 (9/6)
Accessory
Yoke Carry 3 x 100′