Blog

Week Beginning 12/03/2018

Monday 12/03/2018

Strength
Establish 3RM Thruster

MetCon
3 Rope Climbs
6 OHS (52.5/35)
9 C2B
12 Front Squat
15 Pull up
18 Back Squat
15 Pull up
12 Front Squat
9 C2B
6 OHS
3 Rope Climbs

 

Tuesday 13/03/2018

Strength
Double Kettlebell Clean & Push Press 4 x 6-10

MetCon
4 Rounds
Dead Lift x 20 (60/75/90/105 – 40/50/60/70)
MU x 5
DU x 50

 

Wednesday 14/03/2018

Skill
Frog Stand Progressions

MetCon

Burpee OB x 15/12/9/6/3
Snatch (60/40) x 5/4/3/2/1

 

Thursday 15/03/2018

Strength
Back Squat 3 x 10 @ 60%

MetCon
21/15/9
T2B
American KBS (24/16)
or
3 km row

 

Friday 16/03/2018
AM
18.3

PM
18.4

 

Saturday 17/03/2018

MetCon
D12 Pregnancy Workout

1st Trimester
KBS x 50

2nd Trimester
Power Clean x 20
Box Jump x 30
Push Press x 40
Burpee x 50

3rd Trimester
KBS x 50

Week Beginning 05/03/2018

Monday 05/03/2018

Strength
For Max Weight
50′ Farmers Carry

MetCon
AMRAP x 12
Dead Lift x 6 (105/70)
Bar Facing Burpee x 9
Pull up x 12

Accessory
3 Minute Pigeon Stretch e/s

 

Tuesday 06/03/2018

Strength
Back Squat 2 x 10 @ 60%, Rest x 4 Min

MetCon
4 Rounds
American KBS x 25 (24/16)
HSPU x 15

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 2 min e/s

 

Wednesday 07/03/2018

Skill
T2B

MetCon
Every 4 Mins x 5
DU x 40
Wall Ball x 20 (9/6)
Burpee x 10

Accessory
Face Pulls x 50

 

Thursday 08/03/2018

Strength
4 Rounds
Chest Supported Row x 6-8
Suitcase Carry x 45m E/S

MetCon
Ring Dip x 60
Pull up x 50
Box Jump x 40 (24/20)
DB PP x 30/30 (22.5/15)
T2B x 20

 

Friday 09/03/2018

MetCon
AM
18.2

PM
18.3

 

Saturday 10/03/2018

Strength
Press x 3,3,3
Push Press x 2,2,2
Push Jerk x 1,1,1

MetCon
Nasty Girls
3 Rounds
Air Squat x 50
Muscle up x 7
HPC x 10 (60/40)

Week Beginning 26/02/2018

Monday 26/02/2018

MetCon
Teams of 2, 1 working at a time
Max Reps in 3 Minutes, 2 rounds
Cal Row
Rest x 1 Min
Wall Ball (9/6)
Rest x 1 Min
KBS (28/20)
Rest x 1 Min
ABC
Rest x 1 Min

Accessory
Back Squat 1 x 10 @ 60%

 

Tuesday 27/02/2018

Strength
Establish 3RM TnG C&J

MetCon
12/9/6/3
HSPU
Box Jump (24/20)
T2B

Accessory
3 Minute Pigeon Stretch e/s

 

Wednesday 28/02/2018

Strength
Pull up 8 x 3

MetCon
AMRAP x 10 Min
OHS x 10 (30/20)
Burpee OB x 3,6,9…

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 3 min e/s

 

Thursday 01/03/2018

Strength
EMOM x 12
Push Press x 1

MetCon
Dead Lift x 60 (45/30)
Power Clean x 45
Front Rack Lunges x 30/30

or
Easy 5km Row

 

Friday 02/03/2018

MetCon
AMRAP x 20 Min
T2B x 8
DB Hang Clean & Jerk (22.5/15)
Row x 14/12 Cal

PM
18.2

 

Saturday 03/03/2018

Strength
12 Minutes to find a heavy
Power Snatch + Hang Snatch

MetCon
3 Rounds
Run x 400m
KBS x 25 (28/20)
Sit up x 25

Week Beginning 19/02/2018

Monday 19/02/2018

Skill
Pullup/C2B

MetCon
Row x 20 Cal
HS Walk x 30m
Wall Ball x 40 (9/6)
KBS x 50 (28/20)
Wall Ball x 40 (9/6)
HS Walk x 30m
Row x 20 Cal

Accessory
Face Pull x 50

 

Tuesday 20/02/2018

Strength
4 Rounds
Chest Supported Row x 6-8
Suitcase Carry x 50m E/S

MetCon
C&J x 30 (52.5/35)
Rest x 3 Min, Then
2 Rounds
Power Clean x 6
BF Burpee x 6
STOH x 6
BF Burpee x 6

 

Wednesday 21/02/2018

Strength
Alternating Reverse Lunges 4 x 10

MetCon
DU x 100
Burpee MU x 30
DU x 100

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 2 min e/s

 

Thursday 22/02/2018

MetCon
In Teams of 3
AMRAP x 40 Mins
Dead Lift x 60 (100/65)
ABC x 30
Rope Climb x 3

Or

Easy 5km Row

 

Friday 23/02/2018
AM
Strength
Push Press x 5,5,3,3,1,1

MetCon
AMRAP x 14
T2B x 12
Power Snatch x 9 (40/30)
Box Jump x 6 (24/20)

PM
18.1

 

Saturday 24/02/2018

MetCon
Teams of 3 (1 full round each)
AMRAP x 25 Min
Push Press x 5 (52.5/35)
Dead Lift x 10
Wall Ball x 15 (9/6)

Strength
12 Minutes to find a heavy
Power Clean + Front Squat + Clean

Week Beginning 12/02/2018

Monday 12/02/2018

Strength/Skill
Pull up 8 x 3

MetCon
Thruster x 20 (20/15)
DU x 40
Thruster x 16 (30/20)
DU x 40
Thruster x 12 (40/27.5)
DU x 40
Thruster x 8 (52.5/35)
DU x 40
Thruster x 4 (65/42.5)
DU x 40

 

Tuesday 13/02/2018

Skill
HSPU

MetCon
AMRAP x 13 Minutes
C2B x 15
Box Jump x 21

Accessory
Bretzel Stretch x 10 breaths e/s

 

Wednesday 14/02/2018

Strength
12 Minutes to establish 3RM Strict Press
Rest x 2 Min
EMOM x 6
Push Press x 6

MetCon
3 Rounds
Wall Ball x 21 (9/6)
Power Clean x 15 (52.5/35)
BF Burpee x 9

Accessory
Box Extensions 3 x 12-15

 

Thursday 15/02/2018

Strength
15 Minutes to establish 2RM Power Snatch

30/20/10
DB Snatch (22.5/15)
T2B
Air Squat

Accessory
20s on/10s off x 8 (x 4 each)
Hollow Hold/Arch Hold

 

Friday 16/02/2018

Strength
Alternating Reverse Lunges 4 x 9

MetCon
“Elizabeth”
21/15/9
Clean (60/40)
Ring Dip

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 2 Min

 

Saturday 17/02/2018

MetCon
AMRAP x 40 Mins
American KBS x 50 (24/16)
Cal Row x 50
Burpee x 40
Run x 400m
Rope Climb x 6
ABC x 6

Week Beginning 05/02/2018

Monday 05/02/2018

Strength
A1. DB Bench Press 2 x 8-12, 1 x ME
B1. Half Kneeling Landmine Press 3 x 10 E/S
C1. Rear Delt Plate Flys 2 x 10, 1 x ME

MetCon
5 Rounds of Cindy
DU x 50
4 Rounds of Cindy
DU x 40
3 Rounds of Cindy
DU x 30
2 Rounds of Cindy
DU x 20
1 Round of Cindy
DU x 10

 

Tuesday 06/02/2018

Strength
In Teams of 3
2 Rounds
AMRAP x 3 Min
Sled Push x 25m (60kg)
Rest x 1 Min
AMRAP x 3 Min
Sandbag Carry x 50m
Rest x 1 Min
AMRAP x 3 Min
Tyre Flips
Rest x 1 Min

MetCon
Thruster x 10 (60/40)
ABC x 20/15

 

Wednesday 07/02/2018

Strength
Power Clean + Hang Clean + Clean
12 Minutes to find a max
Then
Clean Pull 3 x 3 @ 110% of above

MetCon
“Fight Gone Bad”

 

Thursday 08/02/2018

Strength
A1. 1 Arm DB Row x 8,8,8,ME
A2. Banded Straight Arm Push x 15,15,15

MetCon
12/9/6/3
Ring Dip
Hang Clean (70/45)

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 2 min e/s

 

Friday 09/02/2018

Strength
Bar MU

MetCon
AMRAP x 10
Front Squat x 10 (60/40)
HSPU x 10
Rope Climb x 2

Accessory
20s on/10s off x 8 (x 4 each)
Hollow Hold/Arch Hold

 

Saturday 10/02/2018

Strength
DB Box Step Downs 4 x 8

MetCon
10,9,8…3,2,1
Dead Lift (140/92.5)
T2B

Week Beginning 29/01/2018

Monday 29/01/2018

Strength
15 Minutes to work up to a heavy
Power Snatch + Snatch Balance + OHS

MetCon
15/12/9/12/15
Thruster (45/30)
T2B

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 2 min e/s

 

Tuesday 30/01/2018

Strength
A1. DB Bench Press 2 x 8-12, 1 x ME
B1. Half Kneeling Landmine Press 3 x 10 E/S
C1. Rear Delt Plate Flys 2 x 10, 1 x ME

MetCon
In 3 Minutes
Burpee x 30
Then
AMRAP x 9 Min
KBS x 20 (28/20)
Pull up x 15
Air Squat x 20

Accessory
Bretzel x 10 Breaths e/s

 

Wednesday 31/01/2018

MetCon
EMOM x 5 Rounds
1. Cal Row x 10-15
2. Burpee Box Jump x 6-10
3. Thruster x 6-10 (45/30)
4. DU x 35-50
5. ABC x 10/6
6. Rope Climb x 1-2
7. Wall Ball x 10-15 (9/6)
8. DU x 35-50
9. Rest

 

Thursday 01/02/2018

Skill
HS Walk Practice

MetCon
Ski Cal x 10
Farmers Carry x 200m (100/60)
American KBS x 100 (24/16)
Tyre Slams x 75
DB Snatch x 50 (25/15)
HSPU x 25

Accessory
Hip Extension 3 x 10-15

 

Friday 02/02/2018

Strength
Alternating Reverse Lunges 4 x 8

MetCon
18/15/12/9/6
Power Snatch (40/25)
DU (x 3)
Bar Touch Burpee

Accessory
1 Arm Carry x 3min e/s

 

Saturday 03/02/2018

Strength
A1. 1 Arm DB Row x 8,8,8,ME
A2. Banded Straight Arm Push x 15,15,15

MetCon
Teams of 2
Row x 3km
Then
Power Clean x 40 (40/30)
Power Clean x 30 (60/40)
Power Clean x 20 (80/52.5)
Power Clean x 10 (100/65)

Accessory
20s on/10s off x 8 (x 4 each)
Hollow Hold/Arch Hold

Week Beginning 22/01/2018

Monday 22/01/2018

MetCon
In Teams of 2 alternating rounds
EMOM x 36
Minutes 1 & 2. Max Burpee
Minutes 3 & 4. Max ABC
Minutes 5 & 6. Max Cal Row

Accessory
Face Pulls x 50

 

Tuesday 23/01/2018

Strength
A1. 1 Arm DB Row x 8,8,8,ME
A2. Banded Straight Arm Push x 15,15,15

MetCon
27/21/15/9
Burpee OB
Power Clean (60/40)

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 2 Min e/s

 

Wednesday 24/01/2018

Strength
A1. DB Bench Press 2 x 8-12, 1 x ME
B1. Half Kneeling Landmine Press 3 x 10 E/S
C1. Rear Delt Plate Flys 2 x 10, 1 x ME

MetCon
AMRAP x 16 Min
DU x 48
Sit up x 32
C2B x 16

Accessory
Bretzel 10 Breaths E/S

 

Thursday 25/01/2018

Strength
DB Box Step Downs 4 x 7 E/S

MetCon
Row x 60 Cal
Burpee Box Jump Overs x 45 (24/20)
DB Snatch x 30
Bar MU x 15

Accessory
Box Hip Extensions 3 x 10-15

 

Friday 26/01/2018

Strength
EMOM x 15 Power Clean x 1 @ 80%
Clean Pull 3 x 3 @ 110%

MetCon
3 Attempts AHAP
Unbroken Power Snatch x 6
OH Alternating Lunge x 6/6
Unbroken Power Clean x 6
FR Alternating Lunge x 6/6

 

Saturday 27/01/2018

Skill
HSPU

MetCon
Teams of 3 with a pet wall ball
Run x 1 Mile
KBS x 180 (28/20)
Run x 1 Mile
Pull up x 180

Accessory
1 Arm Carry x 3 min e/s

Week Beginning 15/01/2018

Monday 15/01/2018

Strength
A1 Pull up 3 x 8-12, 1 x ME
B1 Seated row 3 x 8-12

MetCon
“Karen”
Wall Ball x 150 (9/6)

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 2 min e/s

 

Tuesday 16/01/2018

Skill
EMOM x 15
Power Snatch + OHS

MetCon
AMRAP x 7
Box Jump x 5 (30/24)
Power Clean x 3 (100/65)

Accessory
Box hip extensions 3 x 10-15

 

Wednesday 17/01/2018

Strength
Alternating Reverse Lunges 4 x 7 E/S

MetCon
T2B x 6,12,18,24
DB Snatch x 15 (25/15)

Accessory
Bretzel 2 x 10 Breaths E/S

 

Thursday 18/01/2018

Strength
A1. DB Bench Press 2 x 8-12, 1 x ME
B1. Half Kneeling Landmine Press 3 x 10 E/S
C1. Rear Delt Plate Flys 2 x 10, 1 x ME

MetCon
“15.3”
AMRAP x 14
MU x 7
WB x 50 (9/6)
DU x 100

Accessory
20s on/10s off x 8 (x 4 each)
Hollow Hold/Arch Hold

 

Friday 19/01/2018

Skill
Peg Board/Rope Climb Practice

MetCon

Every 4 Minutes x 5 Rounds

Row x 500m
Cluster x 12 (60/40)

Accessory
1 Arm Carry x 3 min e/s

 

Saturday 20/01/2018

Skill
T2B

MetCon

ABC x 20
2 Rounds
Burpee x 30
C2B x 30
KBS x 30 (28/20)
HS Walk x 30m
Then
ABC x 20

 

JC

Week Beginning 08/01/2018

Monday 08/01/2018

Skill
Handstand Push Up

MetCon
4 Rounds
American KBS x 22 (24/16)
Wall Ball x 12 (9/6)
Rope Climb x 2

Accessory
Bretzel Stretch x 10 breaths e/s

 

Tuesday 09/01/2018

Strength
DB Box Step Downs 4 x 6 E/S

MetCon
“12.1”
AMRAP x 17
Burpee x 40
Snatch x 30 (35/20)
Burpee x 30
Snatch x 30 (60/35)
Burpee x 20
Snatch x 30 (75/45)
Burpee x 10
ME Snatch (95/50)

Accessory
Couch Stretch x 2 min e/s

 

Wednesday 10/01/2018

Strength
A1. 1 Arm DB Row x 8,8,8,ME
A2. Banded Straight Arm Push x 15,15,15

MetCon
In Teams of 3 AMRAP x 16 Min
Cal Row x 39
Thruster x 39 (52.5/35)
T2B x 39

Accessory
Box Extensions 3 x 12-15

 

Thursday 11/01/2018

Strength
12 Minutes to work up to a heavy
PC + HPC + HC + 3 Front Squat
Then
Clean Pulls 3 x 3 @ 110% of above

MetCon
21/15/9
Dead lift (85/55)
Burpee OB

Accessory
20s on/10s off x 8 (x 4 each)
Hollow Hold/Arch Hold

 

Friday 12/01/2018

Strength
A1. DB Bench Press 2 x 8-12, 1 x ME
B1. Half Kneeling Landmine Press 3 x 10 E/S
C1. Rear Delt Plate Flys 2 x 10, 1 x ME

MetCon
Box Jump x 60 (24/20)
Hang Power Clean x 50 (40/30)
Push Press x 40 (40/30)
ABC x 30

Accessory
Upright Calf Stretch x 2 Min each position, each side

 

Saturday 13/01/2018

Strength
Every 3 Minutes x 9
– Farmers Carry x 100m (BW)
– Sled Push x 50m (BW)
– OH Keg Carry x 50m

MetCon
AMRAP x 10 Min
DU x 40
Strict chin up x 8

Accessory
Lat Stretch x 2 min e/s